Congratulations to the 2017 HealthyUNCG Employee Field Day winners! 

Thank you to everyone who came out to the event, whether a spectator or participant! See you on the field in 2018!

Team and Fitness winners won Trophies. Individual Game winners won Medals and Minute to Win It winners won Ribbons. 

 Scroll to the bottom to see pictures from this year’s event!

Team Competition Winners (Obstacle Course, Tug of War, Human Tic Tac Toe):

IPAHWsome (Institute to Promote Athlete Health and Wellness)
Spartan Shields (UNCG Police Department)
Come 2Gether (HHS Deans Office and Kinesiology)
UNCG Athletics

Fitness Competition Winners

Hoyte Phifer (Facility Services) – Pushup Competition
Jennifer LePore (Athletics) – Plank Competition
Kristin Rusboldt (Athletics) – Burpee Competition

Individual Game Winners

Hula Hoop

Casey O’Hara (Graduate School) 
Curtis Harsten (Facility Services) 
Morgan Mesar (Factility Services)
Daniel Wiggins (Housing and Residence Life)
Estela Ratliff (Student Health Services)


Musical “Chairs”

Aaron Terranova (Kinesiology)
Dorian Thompson (Alumni Affairs)
Paul Bigelow (Facility Services)
Kim Zinke (Planning and Assessment)
Serena Raleigh (Facility Services)

Spoon and Egg Race

Scott James

Sack Race

Jeff Milroy (Public Health Education)
Liane Davenport (Academic Assessment)
Aaron Terranova (Kinesiology)
Daniel Wiggins (Housing and Residence Life)

Ball Toss

Jeff Milroy (Public Health Education) and Erin Reifsteck (Kinesiology)
Donegan Root (Alumni Affairs) and Cliff Vanterpool (Alumni Affairs)


Spartan Spirit Winners

Team – IPAHWsome (Institute to Promote Athlete Health and Wellness: Jeff Milroy, Ashley Frazier, Samantha Kelly, Danielle Vega, Erin Reifsteck, Abby DuPre, Janeen Chastain, Nicole Thomas)
Individual – Emily Britt (Kinesiology)

And many Minute to Win It Game Winners!

2017 Employee Field Day Photo Gallery