HealthyUNCG Advisory Board

The HealthyUNCG Advisory Board, representing a wide spectrum of UNCG employees, serve as liaisons between HealthyUNCG and University Departments. Advisory Board members are primarily responsible for advising the HealthyUNCG Director, promoting wellness programs to their coworkers, and also play an important role in communicating employee needs and feedback to HealthyUNCG.


  • Distribute promotional fliers on upcoming wellness programs and events
  • Announce wellness programs in meetings
  • Informally encourage co-workers to get involved with wellness events
  • Bring feedback and requests from coworkers to HealthyUNCG Leadership Team
  • Provide guidance and advice on programs, activities, and strategies to accomplish HealthyUNCG goals and objectives.

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Dan Bibeau, Worksite-Wellness Coordinator

Stefanie Milroy, HealthyUNCG Director

Stephen Hale, Human Resources

Marcus Thompson, Department of Recreation and Wellness

Hoyt Phifer, Facilities Operations

Amy Moyer, Dining Services

Jamie Stephens, Student Health Services

Jennifer Robbins, Staff Senate/Athletics

Alyssa Bedrosian, Campus Weekly

Todd Beck, Environmental Health and Safety

Dr. Aaron Terranova, Kinesiology

Dr. Lenka Shriver, Nutrition

Jayne Lutz, Nursing

Dr. Mike Perko, Department of Public Health Education